From Thirst to Hunger

Well I am wrapping up day 10 of my 100 day challenge and I must say today was a bit harder in that I was craving – not the drink per say – but food! At this point, I’m not sure if it’s hormones, dealing with some stressful stuff or as someone relayed to me – my body just craving the calories it’s missing from the booze I normally drink.

I’ve never been to a re-hab program of any kind. I never felt I was at a point where I needed to because I could always quit on my own. The trouble I get into is when I get these feelings because I’m just not sure what they are or what they mean – and if I weren’t doing this challenge, I would probably just cave in and get some drinks to ease that un-easy feeling away – but that’s not an option now.

I need to work through this because, from the depth of my being, I want to succeed at this. Freeing myself of the control that alcohol had over me and rather take control over – and live a higher quality, more productive and happy life. I want to achieve that ‘greatness’ and move beyond the limitations.

ImageS

So ya – today was more down than up – but tomorrow’s a new day and all in all… it’s a successful one because I am now 10 days sober (and a total of 19 days sober for the month).

My thirst has waned for that of alcohol because now I’m craving and hunger for real and true success!!

2 thoughts on “From Thirst to Hunger

  1. eacarrington2 says:

    you go girl! glad that you made it to day 10 congratulations!!!!!!
    bizi

  2. Em says:

    Day 10!!!! Congrats- you are doing great!

Leave a Reply

