Damn you Wolfie – Go away!!

Day 23 done here… but today was tougher. I’m not sure exactly why – but it just was. I think it’s because I’m exhausted trying to keep it together with all the drama on the homefront and a few extra irritations – making way to leave the door open for Wolfie to enter my mind. On the bus ride home, saw the ads for summer drinks and thought – with my daughter going away and knowing I won’t have any issues come up – it sure would be nice to just enjoy a drink. BUT that would mean starting back at day 1 and I know that would sooo bum me out. 

This quote spoke to me today “Do not be pushed by your problems. Be led by your dreams. ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson” … It’s like wolfie is the problem pusher and so long as I keep my eye and focus on the dreams I want to achieve I can keep him at bay. 

I knew he’d come out at some point and I guess I am grateful that he didn’t come sooner because 23 days in, I am a bit stronger and have more resistance than if I were just at day 1 or 2. 

Tomorrow’s a new day and I’m going to turn in soon, still riding the sober car!

Image

Not settling for that call from Wolfie tonight… because I know I deserve a much better calling – a brighter and healthier life!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Damn you Wolfie – Go away!!

  1. Lori W says:

    Where is your daughter going? I am glad you are turning the wolf from the door. I am proud of you!!

    • losedabooze says:

      She is going on a class trip to Quebec today and tomorrow. Then Friday morning she is going to Niagara Falls (Great Wolf Lodge which has a huge indoor water park) for the weekend with friends (as they have Friday off as a PD day).

  2. bizi says:

    fuck off wolfie! good job!

  3. soberrella says:

    Hooray! Another day Wolfie bites the dust with his tale between his legs. He really is so annoying. Good job. You are just a few days away from being 1/4th the way to the 100 day Challenge.

  4. Belle says:

    fuck you wolfie. what a bastard, giving nice girls a hard time.

Leave a Reply

