Meditation

One of the key tools for me in this journey to changing my thoughts is using meditation, to calm my thoughts and really look inside myself to notice things that just normally pass us by. I joined this 21 day challenge with Oprah and Deepak Chopra and it couldn’t have coincided at a better time – the first day is today and it’s my first AF day again.

The other gift I was given was a link to one of Belle’s blogs about how I need to stop thinking about this sobriety as a ‘forever’ thing and just deal with it one day at a time (sometimes one hour at a time). That blog and the comments really hit home for me and have provided me some relief to let go of the future planning of my sobriety and rather just BE in the moment of my sobriety today.

So for today…. I’m going to add in some more miles (3.5 so far) and enjoy the sunshine with a clear mind. Super clean eating day too.

One thought on “Meditation

  1. eacarrington2 says:

    fall down 7 times get up 8…..
    you are amazing you keep trying and trying I admire your determination.
    bizi

Leave a Reply

