Moments of Clarity – Re-discovering myself

I had a few flashes over the past few days of what it feels like to be the ME that was before alcohol became a regular part of my life. Those flashes gave me some good feelings about things to come as I continue to NOT drink. The clarity I am feeling and the drive I have to get so many things done now.

My move is coming up fast now. This week – I’m going to try to get more things packed and hopefully on the weekend I’ll pick up the keys and start moving things in next week with the BIG day on Sept 28th.

This move is so timely while I’m on this journey of re-discovering myself. The new space will be my fresh start – without memories or thoughts of drinking.

I’m feeling more hopeful than I have in ages about things to come now that I have let go of the internal struggle. I continue to arm myself though because I know while I’m feeling strong in my resolve today, there may be moments when the voice might come calling. Tomorrow I’m picking up my books – Jason Vale’s Kick the Drink and 24 Hours A Day – to add to my toolbox of sobriety.

Life is good and the clarity is allowing for better visions to come forth. Wrapping up another GOOD day!!

2 thoughts on “Moments of Clarity – Re-discovering myself

  1. bizi says:

    I am glad that you have had a good day!
    You deserve many good if not great days!
    bizi

  2. Elle says:

    So happy for you! Remember those great feelings and use them to keep you strong! xoxo

Leave a Reply

