Choices We Make…

Image

This is so true on our path to sobriety. Sometimes we get derailed in our efforts and have to start back to get that train rolling. I’m happily rolling in the sober car – day 21 in the books.

I will continue to work this day by day knowing that I can only do this one day at a time.

Image

I’m wrapping up today – another load to the new place (over 45 boxes moved on my own yesterday and today). I work 2 more days and then off Thur/Friday with my big move Saturday. The guys helping will be grateful most of the small stuff is done. The whole drinking/worrying issue may be avoided because I have done so much work on my own they will be done by lunch time so there won’t be much drinking as they will likely want to get on with their day.

3 thoughts on “Choices We Make…

  1. bizi says:

    YOu are doing so well.
    don’t hurt yourself! Be careful! I tried to move a book case and the first thing that happened one of the shelves fell off and sliced open my big toe!
    bizi

  2. saintypaul says:

    Discovered your blog today and just read all of it, I was 13 days into my 100 day challenge and fell off the wagon, and felt like my world had ended but reading your blog has given me inspiration to start again (day 2 today), I shouldn’t dwell on my failure thats not going to help me one bit. You keep fighting back and that in itself has made me feel 100 times better today.

    Paul

    • losedabooze says:

      I’ve tried many times and there’s no guarantee that this time I’ll succeed, but one thing is for sure – I will NEVER stop trying. Reading how my blogs inspired you inspires me to keep going! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

