Need a Break

Isn’t ironic that I found this article in one of my emails today… http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-11231/pssst-is-it-time-to-take-a-break-from-booze.html

Since I broke my 24 day streak I have not been AF yet … and I feel myself slipping … despite being ok mostly – I am digging in and realizing I need to take a break again and soon… writing this – not AF… feeling tired and a bit pissed off about a few things (men mostly lol). 

Tomorrow’s a new day – we’ll see what it brings. 

10 thoughts on “Need a Break

  1. Elle says:

    LOL I just posted the same article on another website!
    Brilliant minds work alike!

  2. cin says:

    Go back to what you promised yourself… .your new home was to be a serene haven and alcohol free zone. For you and as a representation of what life can be like for your girls. I wish you well….. do it for the better of your mind, body and spirit and girls.

    • losedabooze says:

      I know what I said – and I don’t need you to ‘remind’ me… sorry but seriously you just don’t ‘get it’ with what I’m going through (because you do NOT drink and it’s very obvious you are very against it). I know you mean well but you need to back off with comments like this. It’s NOT helpful for me – it just urks me that much more – this blog is for ME – to be able to freely express what I’m feeling and going through.

  3. Iambizi says:

    Day at a time…….

  4. fern says:

    Your life is unfolding just as it should so be kind and gentle.
    I wished I would strop drinking many times before I got a few months under my belt. In fact, sometimes I say I was a chronic relapser because every morning when I promised I wouldn’t drink again I would end up drinking. Do you have any idea how many years I did that before the time was right for me??? Many more than I can count.
    You are not alone in your journey. –Fern

    • losedabooze says:

      THANK YOU for your comment – someone that ‘gets it’ and hearing that you are now successful after many tries… gives me hope. My last try I felt much stronger – and maybe the next one will be the one… one thing I know is that I will NOT give up on making improvements. What that looks like has yet to be determined.

  5. thirstystill says:

    It’s hard stuff, this quitting, or figuring out what level of quit you really want or need to do. Like you, I found there’s a lot of back and forth involved. Wishing you well.

    • losedabooze says:

      Thank you for your comment – and I guess I am too ‘thirsty still’ as I have yet to put it down and get back to being AF – which I do plan on doing but as you say – just not sure at what level yet. I admire and aspire to be one of those who can achieve the 100 days or the longer term sobriety but I seem to be having a hard time … so I’m trying to recognize the strides I am making in comparison to not trying at all. It’s a daily thing and overall – my life is looking pretty good considering (in comparison to before my ‘sober’ blogging times).

Leave a Reply

