Lesson 101

I was inspired by a post from Christina (Alcoholic or Not) that not only talked about this cool thing I am going to explore more (sophrology) but her statement… “We must learn from every experience and you can fall 100 times as long as you get up 101 times!”

I don’t know where they came up with the number in this Japanese proverb  

Image

But 101 seems more realistic to me. I have tried and tried again to do this sobriety thing – and I’m not giving up. 101 is a significant number for me in my angel stuff… it’s my parking spot number – it’s the combination of the ‘dimes’ I find as signs of my angels ‘there’ with me, it’s the 11 (with the zero in the middle) that I see all the time on clocks, computers, everywhere. 

I watch and read about others who seem to be getting this right so much faster or easier than I am. Belle’s 100 day challenge – I’d love to hit that 101 there too! I’ve not given up and she’s keeping my spot for me (although I wonder how her faith in my too must be wavering). 

I’m wrapping up Day 1 again … and hope to add 10 more and then some to this round. Lesson 101 – don’t give up and NEVER quit quitting! I will get this… one day (or maybe day 101). 

 

One thought on “Lesson 101

  1. Iambizi says:

    I do like the fall down 7 times get up 8!
    my cousin taught me that saying.
    She had MS and was a fighter died early in life.
    I know belle believes in you and so do I
    bizi

Leave a Reply

