Quit Anything That Drains Your Spirit

Quit Anything That Drains Your Spirit

Alcohol is that ‘anything’ that has been draining my spirit. I’m on day 11 AF and feeling so much better – that sunshine peeking through the clouds in this picture, that’s how I’m feeling. With every day that passes, I sense that this time is different. 11 is a very significant number for me – it’s like my angels watching over me … I see it everywhere. This month also marks 11 years from the most difficult time of my life… when my husband left me and soon after my mother passed from cancer. Today, I can say with confidence that I’m letting go of past hurts and looking forward to living a life filled with LOVE and forgiveness. What was done is past, what is here today and what lies ahead is bright and full of promise!

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

3 thoughts on “Quit Anything That Drains Your Spirit

  1. Elle says:

    Love you, girlfriend!

  2. Em says:

    yes! Including spirits!- always thought it was strange calling them that-
    hugs!

Leave a Reply

