The Devil Made Me Do It

The Devil Made Me Do It

I know I know … we make our own choices but this photo truly depicts how get hooked early in life. For me it was at the age of 12 when I used to steal some of my mom’s whiskey bit by bit and pour some into a glass – until I had enough to pour into a can and walk around outside showing my friends – I was cool! NOT lol!

He showed his ugly face to me many times – the devil that is booze – early in my life too! I watched as my parents drank too much and became ugly – and changed personalities.

Alcohol truly does take possession of all that’s good in us and shifts it. I am happily exorcising it out of my life… one day at a time!

2 thoughts on “The Devil Made Me Do It

  1. carmrun says:

    Yeay! Good for you! I can relate.

  2. Elle says:

    Love it! How true!

Leave a Reply

