Hello Sunday Morning… Third One Done

Day 21 AF done and 3 Sober Sunday Mornings! This morning as I was doing my morning ritual – I came across an article about how quitting booze saved this woman’s life which led me to this new website HSM – Hello Sunday Morning! And so I signed up there too… another tool to my sobriety tool box added and another profile created

There’s strength in numbers and right now I am filling my head with all that is sobriety… and arming myself to the best of my ability so I can keep riding this sober train. 

I’ve been feeling kind of ‘off’ today – a bit emotional and feeling sorry for myself. I guess it’s all part of the cleansing or FEELING emotions – raw without any numbing agent. My life right now is a bit challenging and I am feeling like I’m giving so much, especially to my kids, without a whole lot coming back my way except more attitude. Sure isn’t easy to stay positive – but I’m doing my best.

For tonight – I’ll call it a night, turn in so I can get my 6 hours sleep and start anew tomorrow hoping that my mood is a bit more lifted. 

5 thoughts on “Hello Sunday Morning… Third One Done

  1. bizi says:

    6 hours of sleep? Is that a typo? I would die if I only got 6 hours of sleep on a regular basis. You could be really getting sleep deprived.

    • losedabooze says:

      That’s my average because that’s what I have to work with – there aren’t enough hours in the day to get done what needs to be done. I function ok with 6 to 7 because it’s solid sleep.

  2. Elle says:

    You are doing great! It’s a journey. Ups and downs, good days and bad. Stay strong and you’ll make it to 10 weeks, then 52, then 100…

  3. carmrun says:

    I can relate. “strength in numbers” is huge. That’s what I’m working on too. Patience with the world and mostly myself. Hugs.

  4. Em says:

    You are doing really great!!!!

Leave a Reply

