Friday Motivation – Thanks Soberistas!

Friday Motivation - Thanks Soberistas!

This was posted on FB by Soberistas… and felt I needed it here in my blog.

It’s now my 4th weekend AF – day 25 AF today and 8 days from now it’s my Gala and the mark of tying up the longest AF stretch I have had in decades… 33 days. Can’t wait to wake up that Sunday morning feeling very PROUD of myself and without any hangover.

The cravings come and go during some tough emotional stuff I’m dealing with but doing my best to manage them in the ‘raw’… although I am indulging in more calories than I should – giving myself a pass on that. Sobriety is my Number One vice to BUST and then the rest will come.

Cheers to another AF weekend!

3 thoughts on “Friday Motivation – Thanks Soberistas!

  1. Lisa Neumann says:

    Cheers. I’ll celebrate with you. Your thoughts seem to flow like a river in this post. Regardless of obstacles you moving forward. I love it. Very inspiring. 🙂 me

  2. Elle says:

    One step at a time, and look how far you’ve come!!!

  3. bizi says:

    you are doing so well. have a nice weekend! keep busy, you can do it!
    bizi

Leave a Reply

