30 Days AF!

30 Days AF!

Ok – so I’ve reached that first milestone – 30 days AF. Now, unlike the last 2 times I was here (when I couldn’t wait to get back to drinking), I am now setting my next goal – another 30 days AF … I’m going to keep adding 30 day increments to finally reach that infamous 100 days from Belle’s challenge (which I will achieve on February 5th).

I have re-started so many times and I know how hard it is to go back to day 1 so I’m not going there until I reach my ultimate goal. After that – who knows what lies beyond.

“Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment. ~ Buddha”

And so for today – I’ll be AF.

13 thoughts on “30 Days AF!

  1. Elle says:

    You can do this!

    I’m at 199 today!

  2. Lori W says:

    You are doing great!! I am at 133 and doing better than ever, this time. By the way, I keep meaning to tell you, those drinking dreams are very normal…I have had them too, and all my recently sober friends have as well.

    I am so proud of you for sticking to this through all you are going through…it can’t be easy. I love your analogy that booze is a jerk man!

  3. losedabooze says:

    Hi Lori – long time no talk (I see you on FB all the time 🙂 )
    Congrats on your 133 days – my measly 30 doesn’t compare to you and Elle!

  4. It started adding up faster for me after 30 days…just keep putting one foot in front of the other! Happy 30 days. That is excellent! 🙂

  5. momma bee says:

    Yeah~ we are in this together. Your right behind me and we will make it. (My 100 is Jan 30) Like you this time I am focusing on the 15-30 day chunks. It really helps like you said just keep your head down and focus one day a time. The first 30 days went fast for me. Onto Day 36. You will make it this time!

  6. Exactly how I did it, too! I was like, nope, not gonna drink until I make it another 30…and then another, and another. Once you set that goal, you can forget about it for a while and just work on living! CONGRATS!

  7. bizi says:

    awesome post from you! Great job!
    day at a time….
    bizi

  8. Running From the Booze says:

    Well Done!!

  9. Off-Dry says:

    Congrats on your 30–that’s fantastic! Like Jen, I also found that time seemed to speed up after 30 days. Keep on kicking ass! Kristi (Day 156)

Leave a Reply

