Life Has Just Begun

Live each day as if your life had just begun. ~ Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

That’s how I am looking at today. In looking at my last post – I’m feeling brighter today than I have in a while … and this despite breaking my AF streak. I got in 45 days but I am done counting and obsessing over this.

What I’m not done with is my constant journey to improve my health and life – but releasing this obsession is making my ‘mental health’ improve. I’m not saying I’m going to go crazy and start back into old patterns. In fact – what I’m saying is the opposite. I’m working my way through this journey, one day at a time and seeking the path that will lead me to happiness and success.

The formula that will get me there is what has changed. I am losing the ‘booze voice’ within. I am shifting my focus to better things – health, following my passions, seeking out new activities and living life!

I feel as though this weight has been lifted and I am turning a corner. I’m closing the door on my past and opening up to new and bright opportunities and views. What timing too … with my break coming, I’m going to make use of the time to create my new vision board, with new goals and focus. For the first time in a long time I’m feeling hopeful again. I’m getting out of this rutt that is the voice of booze that was haunting and taunting me.

It’s going to be a great week!!

2 thoughts on “Life Has Just Begun

  1. bizi says:

    you sound so healthy to me.
    (((((HUGS)))))
    bizi

  2. Elle says:

    I’m hopeful for you! You can start living a wonderful life, today. Enjoy xoxo

Leave a Reply

