Cutting Down the Booze Team

Cutting Down the Booze Team

I’m not sure if you can access the link without being a member but we’d love to have you join our team!! SparkPeople is a wonderful website that is absolutely FREE… As you shift your focus to becoming healthier, this site provides tools and resources to get you on the right path. I have been a member for almost 8 years and have been leading this team Cutting Down the Booze for a number of years. It’s a place to go – where there are not judgements, rules, only acceptance and support for wherever YOU are at with your goals around alcohol.

15 thoughts on “Cutting Down the Booze Team

  1. Iambizi says:

    nice to be inviting!

  2. joy says:

    Thanks for the invite – will sign up!

  3. momma bee says:

    I haven’t been on Spark People forever, but I joined the group today. (I really need too diet/health wise) I wish there was more hours in the day~ Thanks!

  4. no name says:

    how does spark people work? not ready to broadcast situation to entire world

    • losedabooze says:

      You can be anonymous on there – creating a profile that doesn’t relate to your real name or post any real pics. The team Cutting Down the Booze is a wonderful team that respects privacy and is completely non-judgemental. Many of us are on there anonymously. I hope to see you there. My name on SparkPeople is SeptemberSpirit.

  5. no name says:

    why does it say connect on facebook? wouldn’t that show who I am?

    • losedabooze says:

      You don’t have to connect on Facebook – that’s an option and SparkPeople has groups for everything you can think about. I have been a member for almost 8 years and love it.

      • no name says:

        I’m trying to enter a ‘profile’ it doesnt seem to be letting me. Thank’s another thing I need to work on — computer skills. My name will be AquaQueen3

      • no name says:

        urrggh. it says ” I am not a registered user’ I tried to friend you and that response came up. I am going to sign off because I need to eat before I teach a class. Iteach water aerobics
        I will try again later. I am going to 2 financial seminars today and then trying an ‘open’ AA meeting tonight. When I get upset, I binge drink. There has been a lot to be upset about here. Long story with husband’s business

  6. no name says:

    yea ! I did it even though there are typos. Check me out!

    • losedabooze says:

      I will look for your there AquaQueen3 – talk to you soon.

    • losedabooze says:

      I did a user search name and didn’t find you.. look me up and add me SeptemberSpirit

      • no name says:

        where is ‘user search’ on website? I just checked and I am there. Need to take shower. Taught an awesome class. Sent husband up to Library for Financial seminar. will join him after I take my shower. He is the one who really needs the seminar. Basic principle: You can’t spend money you do not have.

Leave a Reply

