A look at my TRUE Self…

Image

I took this pic of myself on Saturday March 15th, 2014… a day where I was feeling really GOOD about myself. There’s been this trend on Facebook about posting no makeup selfies… so I did this one… and then today, I posted it again and a friend told me ‘not fair – not a true selfie’ and I wondered why she would say that?!

In my own view and perspective – this is absolutely reflective of my natural self right now. Comfortable in my skin – despite my efforts to keep pushing to improve.

I managed to do 20 days AF and tonight I’m having drinks – even though I had committed to a full month AF… why? Well because it just felt right. It’s been an amazing month. I am having drinks tonight not because I’m stressed or trying to numb anything, but simply want to enjoy a few… I have not had any all month. I have not even watched TV all month… and tonight – I stopped at my gf and had drinks with her and then came home to find that I’d be alone for the evening… something that RARELY happens… peace.. both teen girls out…

I’m truly enjoying my moderate night – without worry of slipping into this ‘dark’ hole or battle again because I know that my priorities lie with my health goals. Plans for tomorrow to be back to AF … working out… going out and dancing and NO BOOZE!!

My true self is an ever changing person… I’m truly seeing and feeling a shift. I don’t have this desperate feel that if I have a drink I will spiral into a negative oblivion… those days are gone and only bright sunshine days are ahead!!

For reference – here’s another photo I’m super proud of … one taken at work on January 30th … I think I’m looking pretty darned healthy – and feeling it – mind/body and spirit!

Image

10 thoughts on “A look at my TRUE Self…

  1. Erika says:

    You are gorgeous!!!!! And, happiness has a lot to do with it 🙂

  2. Iambizi says:

    great pictures!!!!!!!
    love it that you are feeling so heathy!
    bizi

  3. Elle says:

    Beautiful

  4. Elle says:

    you are beautiful with or without makeup. you look so happy!

  5. Em says:

    The makeup industry sure is a multi billion dollar business. I actually got talked to at 2 jobs for not wearing the stuff as they said I was being impolite to customers and so I never quite figured out that one because although I asked what they meant they could not come up with good answers. They did say that because I was pretty I was obligated to wear it??! what the heck? They’re lucky I wore a bra to work 😛
    As you said the important thing is feeling comfortable in your own skin! As for the not a true selfie?- maybe because it is a mirror image?hmmm nah who knows?

  6. Iambizi says:

    look at you! You had 20 days 2 years ago. You are awesome!

    • losedabooze says:

      Thanks Bizi… I need to look back on some old blogs to see where I have been – although this latest AF stretch is likely the first since 2014 because 2015 wasn’t great for stats with AF days. 2016 is definitely going to be better 🙂

  7. losedabooze says:

    Reblogged this on Lose 'da Booze and commented:

    Thanks Bizi for this reminder… because I’m feeling as good now as I did then… I had a bump in the road in 2015 with major stressors that made it so my weight went up and my AF days went down. 2016 will be a healthier year with more AF days again!

  8. Jason says:

    I’ve been surfing online more than three hours lately,
    but I never discovered any attention-grabbing article
    like yours. It’s beautiful price enough for me.

    In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you
    probably did, the internet will probably be much more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

