Progress is Progress – right?!

1 1a

I had the Day 1 AF – and then life happened… my 14 year old threw some more ‘stuff’ my way and I wasn’t AF yesterday but I’m not losing grip on my progress. Even if I start with a few days a week AF – it’s better than my recent track record and I need to be gentle with myself because if I beat myself up I get the FUCK IT attitude and figure what’s the point…

Progress is progress. One day at a time. It’s a beautiful day today – the sun is shining and I have plans to see my guy after work. I’m going to focus on making it a great UP day after a tough day yesterday!

5 thoughts on “Progress is Progress – right?!

  1. Every day AF is progress, working towards stringing more AF days in a row is the goal. Believe me I know how teenagers can make life challenging and stressful. I have said “fuck it!” many times after a difficult encounter with my kids and ran and poured myself a glass(es) of wine because I “needed” it or I “deserved” it for dealing with all the shit! But I have also come to realize how much calmer and better behaved they seem to be when I’m not drinking. Yes, it is challenging and stressful, but also wonderful and rewarding to be a parent of teenagers. You are on the right track. Keep reading, keep blogging, keep coming back here for support. We all need each other. Hugs! 🙂

  2. losedabooze says:

    Yes with a new month ahead – I do hope to string more AF days in a row for sure. Here’s to progress and accountability.

  3. Running From the Booze says:

    Yep.

  4. Rose says:

    Hi. I’ve been following your blog for awhile. I totally get what you are going through. I guess I wanted to reach out and let you know I’m in the same boat. Not sure how to contact you one on one, but I thought for once I would leave a comment. I wish I had someone to talk to that was going through the same thing. No one gets it because I manage to lead a productive and successful life. I don’t understand why it is so hard to stop this self destructive behavior. It is HARD. I don’t know what to do either. I can’t believe its so difficult. Anyway. I wanted to reach out and tell you it’s good to hear you don’t give up. One day at a time I guess.

Leave a Reply

