Day 4 of my 30 Day AF Goal – June 2015

1

Day 4 is in the BOX! I will say … today the voices calling me to drink were a bit louder. The hot summer like weather. The sunshine … I don’t know but I was craving a drink more than the past 3  days. So I shifted my thoughts from this to what I would do when I got home. Since I was going to my bf’s place I really only had a bit of time to kill – so on my way home from work went to the dollar store to pick up items needed for work and by the time I got home I had less than an hour before he was picking me up.

So I kept busy and focused on what I wanted to accomplish instead of lingering on the thoughts about having a drink and told myself – I CAN do this for 30 days. It’s what I committed to and I am not backing down this time.

I also got a package of supplements to hopefully help with my cravings, metabolism and efforts on losing some of this extra weight. It would be a waste to try to get on this regimen and drink too. I want to see what I can accomplish in the next 25 days as I plan to start taking them tomorrow. I researched it and they are simply a good mix of natural supplements (I used to work at a health food store). I figure if nothing else – this will help me avoid the booze as I don’t want this purchase to be a waste of money.

Let’s see what the next 25 days brings and what my progress will be on July 1st when I record my weight and measurements (part of the other motivator to take a break from the booze).

Now it’s 9:18pm and I’m waiting for my daughter to get home … unwinding a bit with the nature channel music and will be heading to bed.

YAY me – day 4 done and this is the longest in a row stretch I have had this year… Honestly another reason I wanted to do this for June as I’d like to improve my AF stats for the rest of 2015.

3 thoughts on “Day 4 of my 30 Day AF Goal – June 2015

  1. bizi says:

    day 4 is done!
    bizi

  2. Rose says:

    Congrats on day 4! I was AF for several days and then broke last week on a business trip. But I got back on track and have been off the booze since Saturday. I’m also committed to 30 days. I was really craving it yesterday after work but that subsided. I was so happy I didn’t cave last night. I’m following your journey and wish you the best. I’ll be right there with you!

  3. losedabooze says:

    Good for you for getting through the craving! So great to have you along my journey .. 🙂

Leave a Reply

