Day 10 – 11 of my June ‘Reset’

Day-10a11

Note the change in title… that’s because yesterday (June 10th and my 10th day) – I ended up having a few drinks. I didn’t have an huge internal battle about it either. I just said I wanted some and had some. I really reflected on my feelings as I had my drinks – it was different. I felt a difference inside – I can’t quite explain it, but it wasn’t like before. When I used to cave in, I would go all out and think ‘well I caved now so I may as well make it worthwhile’. Not the case this time. I had a few drinks. Moderately. And today, my plan is to remain AF as I attend my staff social / BBQ. It might be tough since I had drinks yesterday and people around me will be drinking but I want to prove to myself that I can change my habits and be ‘better’.

I’m not giving up on truly making this a month to RESET my habits. I reviewed my calendar and here’s the track record for 2015 so far with my habits…

AF DAYS
JANUARY- 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9, 11, 19, 26 (10 days AF)
FEBRUARY – 2 (1 day AF)
MARCH – 10, 11, 22, 30, 31 (5 days AF)
APRIL – 17 (1 day AF)
MAY – 11, 12, 19 (3 days AF)

Before my JUNE reset – for the entire year so far I’ve only had 20 days AF. WOW – what an eye opener and the reason for me having to really get serious about changing my habits – no wonder I can’t lose the weight.

So for June here are the AF stats – so far…
JUNE – 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 – my longest in a row streak this year.

So here’s to a new day! And it’s my FAVOURITE day 11 – my lucky number – one that reminds me I’m never alone…

11182171_10153277056095040_945508281144630446_n

2 thoughts on “Day 10 – 11 of my June ‘Reset’

  1. Iambizi says:

    You are balancing which is exactly where you want to be!
    bizi

    • losedabooze says:

      You are right Bizi … and I feel like things are really different this time because I now have someone in my life. I did a lot of drinking before out of loneliness. That’s not longer the case.

Leave a Reply

