Day 1 and 2

1 1

I don’t know if I should be doing this counting thing as it seems to sometimes jinx me… I managed Day 1 AF (alcohol free) or abs as some call it without too much trouble. After the binging/eating though – I will admit I was hungry and the challenge was to try not to eat late in the evening (stopping 2 to 3 hours before bedtime).

Sleep is still an issue as I wake in the middle of the night and have a hard time falling asleep but everything I read that speaks to improving sleep includes cutting out the alcohol. And so an abs period will allow me to see if I can really change those patterns and feel better.

It’s been a whirlwind day at work and so not much thought about what I’ll do tonight. I know that to be successful I need to keep busy without overwhelming myself either. Baby steps as I work to improve my stats with regards to abs or AF days.

Hoping to finish the year lighter (in weight) and heavier in the wallet (by spending less on booze).

Cheers!

fitness-motivation-1

Leave a Reply

