Day 4 and Feeling Great!

1

I honestly wish I could bottle how I feel on days like today and yesterday. It’s that natural high – a feeling of clarity and energy and I wish it could be like this everyday because then being AF would be easy. The past 2 nights, I’ve slept better. Since Monday – I’m down 4lbs (I was nearing the 200lbs mark – my heaviest since my pregnancies). I have been able to get up to workout in the mornings and I swear – that’s the cure … EXERCISE!!

I think if I could exercise away all those voices and cravings – I’d reach my health goals. I’m currently at an unhealthy weight. My clothes don’t fit well. Stressors have cause me to recently regain 30lbs and I have now a total of about 60lbs to lose. I’m not going to put pressure on myself and I will take it one day at a time, but I do know that alcohol does not fit in as often as it’s been happening if I want to succeed.

My current plan and motivation is to stay AF until my at work ‘gala’ for our holiday season on December 5th. My reward will be a dress for the event. The money saved with no booze will buy me that without guilt. The feeling will be priceless. So any time I’m tempted to cave – that is the vision and goal I’m going to keep in mind.

The trick is to shift the focus when that ‘wolf’ or ‘wine witch’ or whatever you want to call that voice… get busy, be productive and if need be leave the place you’re at. I’m often alone at home when this voice creeps in and a solution is to go for a drive or go mall window shopping and envision the things I will be able to do when I reach my goal.

Here’s to NOvember coming up fast and saying NO more!

NOvember

Leave a Reply

