Positive Thoughts

positive

I didn’t make my 30 days in February (to March 1st) but pleased with reaching 26 days in a row AF. I do not consider this a failure by any means because last year – the most AF days I had in an entire month (and just ONE month) was 10 days.

I will continue reading the amazing book The 30 Day Sobriety Solution (next chapter is 17) and when I get back from Barbados – I will try again for the 30 days in a row. Until then – I’m going to be mindful with the lessons I’ve learned and I will aim for minimal 20 days per month. My goal has always been to be at 20 to 25 days per month AF.

I have been sick for over a week – so being AF has been easy… but I’m anxious to be healthy again so I can be active again and more on track with my daily practices. The past week has been spent mostly sleeping.

I loved this quote generated by one of those Facebook apps… and these words: “You have already been through a lot in life, but it has made you who you are today! These experiences are leading the way for your and have made your personality incredibly strong. You don’t let anything get in your way, which is why others can always count on your support! We’re so glad you’re here! “

I’m so thankful for the lessons I’ve learned along the way.. and very hopeful about my future!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Positive Thoughts

  1. Iambizi says:

    Well done my dear well done!

  2. Cherie says:

    So true, We,ve been sick, made hot toddies, the alcohol in them set me off. but I snuck while hubby was was laying on the sofa. we’ll learn!

Leave a Reply

