Day 2 – Take TWO

Re-reading posts dating back to January/February – I see the story repeating itself… I set intentions to go AF (I had committed 100% to 60 days and made it 26 days – then March and April were very low in AF days). So I’m here again – re-committing! Starting OVER!13124662_10153323518117563_8987154147193981314_n.jpgI am going to make this my PUSH challenge (I’m also doing a 30 day PUSH Challenge following Chalene Johnson’s book) and this is definitely one of those goals that needs the MOST attention. If I want to achieve my 2016 goal of being fit by 50 (my birthday is in 123 days) then I need to be AF more – like I’m thinking 90 to 100 of those 123 days before my birthday.

Yes it means no drinking through the summer social months where most enjoy cold beverages on patios, by pools… but it’s about what I want most.

Some of my other goals include leading by example and walking the talk. I have been promising myself this for decades and with the milestone birthday coming up – it’s TIME! Once and for all – I must do this to ensure I have a healthy long life.

Leave a Reply

