Take Two – Day 7

13100787_931235826974116_4199340214573911655_n

It’s the weekend and yesterday I really wanted a drink because I watched my bf have a nice cold beer and we were outside, bbq’ing and it was oh so nice but then I remembered – 30 days this time in a row…

In February I made it to 26 days – and now I am determined to hit the 30 days. I say that in the morning when it’s easy.

My toughest times are in the afternoon when it has been ‘habit’ to relax with a drink. It means forming new habits. It’s also why I am so darned productive because I have to stay busy to keep from thinking about it too much.

So I’m giving myself a pat on the back for making it through yesterday! Here’s to making it a full week today!

3 thoughts on “Take Two – Day 7

  1. Cherie says:

    Changing the habit is the key, there was 2 bottles of wine in the house, 1 open bottle, and a bottle of rum, hunny was working late delivering flowers, I was home alone going thru these witching hrs….I did. We did eat late, and I had a glass of wine then with him. No more sneakin…

  2. Lisa Neumann says:

    Hope it was successful! And whether is was or was not, have a beautiful day today. Thinking of you. ♥

Leave a Reply

