28 Day AF or ABS

b2bc51122a601e9e58147d5d38135ad4

I have survived my 4th weekend without a drink… despite the hot summer like weather and socials or friends drinking around me. I am so close to my 30 day goal that it’s not worth caving in at this point. This weekend was likely my easiest one yet.

goal-setting-quotes-henry-thoreau

What I feel right now about this is that perhaps I’m ready for a true change and achieving this 30 day goal this time is changing me. I’m in a period of transition in my life – moving in with a boyfriend, turning 50 and I guess feeling philosophical about life and how blessed I am right now.

Alcohol used to be my crutch and now it’s just something I can enjoy every now and again. My plan is to have 1 to 2 days a week where I allow myself drinks (only IF I want to – I can still be AF if I choose to be). If I can’t maintain this – then it will be back to another long stretch.

As of today I’m 96 days away from my 50th birthday and FIT by 50 I will BE! Mind/body and SOUL!

One thought on “28 Day AF or ABS

  1. teresa says:

    HELLO. CONGRATULATIONS ON NOT TAKING A DRINK . GETTING THRU DETOX IS REALLY TUFF. MY BODY RESPONDS TO ALCOHOL LIKE A POISON. EVERY TIME I DONT PICK UP A DRINK I BECOME STRONGER, HUGGS TERESA SOBER AND CLEAN 18 YEARS THREE MONTHS

Leave a Reply

