Day 6 – Friday is just another day…

screenshot_20170106-2256411Finishing Day 6 and I can’t tell you how amazing I feel – despite the poor sleep I had last night. I am just so excited and fired up with PASSION… I have truly found a niche that is something I plan on continuing indefinitely!

My lack of sleep was mostly because my mind is excited about the possibilities and the positive things coming from our group! As we near the end of the first week – I couldn’t be more pleased with the quality of the posts and the amazing support everyone is giving each other!

“There is nothing like a dream to create the future” as my quotes says and I am elated and NOT dreading the fact that I’m sober. I am THRILLED that being without booze on a Friday night is bringing me so much excitement now!

Yes it’s Friday night – and that used to mean thinking about drinking… but now it means FREEDOM… Freedom to leave work and go treat myself to a hair appointment to freshen up my ‘do’ before the BIG event I’m helping to host and participating in on Sunday! Freedom to have time to spend with my daughter (we went shopping together). Freedom to do some mall browsing and contemplate buying unique loose leaf teas from David’s Tea. Freedom to make plans that DON’T involve drinking – like making a date with my step-daughter to catch up, and visiting my girlfriend who’s been feeling down to give her a pep talk and hopefully motivate her a bit… And FREEDOM to drive anywhere at any time because I have NO BOOZE in my system! So liberating and amazing!

And now I write this blog before I head back to our amazing group wall to read everyone’s posts. They are all so incredible as we share our thoughts, feelings, experiences and it’s helping us … to know we’re not alone, to know we have support and a go to place.

A few members posted some phrases and quotes that I decided to make up as an album which I plan on one day developing into a go to resource for Lose ‘Da Boozers! Here are the two that I created into graphics today from 2 members’ submissions:

15826622_10153908057807563_1014117836330020275_n15895122_10153908746912563_6332542907243559861_n

I want to accumulate the GOOD that is coming from this challenge group … to have for present and future Lose ‘da Boozers…

I’m so honored to be kind of ‘leading’ this group (although we’re all leaders and super warriors as another member posted too)…

15894892_10211648521510038_1100369788419606422_n

All this after not even a full week – imagine what this will look like by the time we reach our 100th day!!

working-together-quotes-effective-team-teamwork-determined-people-working-together-can-do-anything-jim-casey-copy

I’m feeling better now than I did in my first 100 Day successful challenge as I was going it alone and sharing… this time I have others doing it with me and it’s 100 times BETTER!

My goal for 2017 was to do better than I did last year and this sure is a great start!!

Thank you to all the wonderful members … for trusting in me and for following me! You are all ROCK STARS in my eyes!!

Hélène

PS – Would you like to be part of this amazing group? Well the only condition is that you are committed to being AF (alcohol free) or ABS (abstain) for 100 days. Many started January 1st, but the challenge is open to start at anytime – so long as you commit to the 100 days! Here’s the link to join the Lose ‘Da Booze 100 Day Challenge

Leave a Reply

